Monday, December 19, 2016

Argh....I am struggling, holiday struggling, Saturday morning my weight was the same as last week 301.8 and I was happy because I was on my period. But Saturday I wrestled all day with eating, I felt like I was starving and couldn't get full. Sunday was just as bad and I didn't exercise. I overate all weekend.
The house is full of people, I'm a bit stressed about making it thru the week. My weight this morning was 303....I wanted to cry....I just have to buckle down the next five days and stay on target....I didn't journal over the weekend concerning my food...HUGE mistake.....That is a super important part of my plan, I have to do it everyday....
I still can weigh in at 300 or 299 on Saturday but only if I stay focused....I must not become distracted. I must keep going...I must keep on the path....

Friday, December 16, 2016

TOM came late yesterday so at least I won't have it for Christmas or New Year's.....YEAH!!!
Ate a little bit more than usual for today due to our lunch Christmas party, though I will say I was good and did not overindulge. I basically had two bites of the things I put on my plate and that was a HUGE difference from last year.
I haven't exercised this week like I would have hoped but it has been a bit crazy trying to get everything done but I'm still proud of how I'm doing.
I have a lot of pain today in my back and legs and a touch of cramps so that's not good. Just have to make it through the next few days and be on target next week and I'll be ok.....Food will be very important and I have to get in the pool!!! NO EXCEPTIONS!!

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Struggling with time is one of my greatest weaknesses in the journey to put my health back together. It seems between work, shopping, cleaning, and just living it is difficult at times to find the moments to exercise as much as I'd like. I wonder if when it's just Pablo and I if I will get some of the time back that I feel now I have to forfeit for one thing or another.
Though I am consistent, I wish each weekday I could easily find an hour or two to get in all the fitness I'd like. I think I may research how to adjust my sleeping patterns so that maybe getting back to morning yoga could become a thing.
I'm still trying to figure everything out and am willing to adjust as necessary.
I have to remember that it's a process.

Monday, December 12, 2016

This weekend was a smidge off food plan....I think my TOM is coming soon, the cravings over the last two days were quiet intense. The worst of it was I ate 1 1/2 of Maggie's homemade cinnamon rolls with a glass of milk late (around 10-10:30) but we had walked at the zoo for almost three hours. I woke up at 3:00 with some acid so....that's something I may have to stop...regardless.

I'm bunkering down and focusing on this week. I'm hopeful to see a number in the 300 range on Saturday....maybe 299 but if my period is coming that's not realistic and I'll need a full week of exercise to accomplish either goal. I'm looking to swim four days this week Mon-Thurs with Thursday being my first mile attempt.

Need to work in yoga on  more consistent basis, I can tell my body needs to be stretched especially when it's cold out and my weights are also super important. Thinking about maybe after the first of the year getting up a little earlier to do some exercise in the living room. Maybe just yoga...I don't really know yet...just toying around with the idea.

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Weigh in

Today 301.8 looked up at me from the scale....made my next five pound loss goal so this week i get my jinx towel☺  have to work hard and stay focused for the next two weeks to make 298....im so close to getting under 300.....just keep swimming

Friday, December 9, 2016

Excited about tomorrow.....hoping for a great weigh in in the morning.....
Been doing great with exercise and eating so hopeful for a great number.....
Very proud with how I have been doing.....

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

So I've had a pretty good week, not great but good. I swam 60 laps at the pool on Monday and am only 12 laps away from swimming a mile. Looking to accomplish that on 12/21, so far I'm on target. Had a good walk with Toasty last night. Would love to get the point I can walk her everyday or walk her for 2 miles or so. She's not pooped out at the end of our walk, I need to exhaust the dog but I'm not there yet. I'm looking to adding on some yardage on my walks starting next week maybe or tomorrow. I do two of the three street loops in the little neighborhood by the house but maybe now I should add on the third. We shall see.

forgot to add in weight past Saturday 305.4
Getting closer to 298!

Thursday, December 1, 2016

So last night I let the old man read some of this blog, after I had handed him the laptop and left to take the dog for a walk, I thought....oh no, I hope this was a smart decision. Of course by that time it was too late but I think it turned out pretty good. It's hard sometimes to be able to put into words what you are trying to say or what your meaning is exactly, for me it has always been easier to write then to speak. Somehow when I write I'm able to connect my thoughts smoother from one to another when I put them down on paper. 
It's been a bit of a rough week for exercise, it's Thursday and I haven't even gotten to the pool yet. I have been doing yoga and last night I took what I would describe as the easiest mile I've done in a long time with Toasty bread. I am making progress.
I still believe that I can make 299-298 by christmas eve and I'm working to get in my 2000 minutes by Christmas Eve morning.
I looked up to see if I could find any charity walks for this month and the next few months. It's harder when you can just do the mile, many have a minimum of a 5k but I'm not quite there yet. Getting closer. 
I made a list of sorts out of my clothes. I have a group of items with dates on them to try on and see if I can feel any difference, they run from Christmas to August of next year. Just another avenue to gage success. 
Forgot to post my progress pics. I think I can see a difference but I'm really not sure yet. I feel one though.


Just have to keep going....