EWWW....everyone's difficult time for food is coming...the holidays...the season of splurge and plunder....the season of eating till we explode and gorging the table of sweets and savories that any other time of the year we wouldn't touch...the season of excess and indulgence.....the season to throw your commitment to exercise to the wind and pile on the pounds.....the season of eating freedom.....
Or so it seems because then it is followed by the season of "what the fuck did I just do?", we become trampled by feelings of guilt and regret....we step on the scale and make sounds of frustration, disappointment, and sadness...and I guess now I wonder why?
Why is putting excess junk in our bodies seen as a reward or gift or right?
We are not dogs...we should not reward good behavior with food.
So I enter this week with a plan...eat like I do Monday-Wednesday, work out each day....thanksgiving walk in a relay in the morning and then eat to enjoy not to intoxicate. I'm thinking one plate, a few bites of each thing, no refills for at least 20 minutes to see if it is even necessary. And then one slice of pie and one of cake for dessert and that's it....
My goal is to break even on my weigh in the Sat after Thanksgiving.....
No comments:
Post a Comment