So today is slap in the face day....I get on the scale this morning and saw a number that sent me over the edge....I was at 315. I was totally confused...how can this be...what is going on...I'm eating good, exercising regularly....and then I decided to make a food journal and write down everything I eat. It's not even late afternoon and I can already see the issues. I was eating way more than I thought I was, drinking tons of calories and not working out and burning off as many calories as I thought. Well...shit....
First of all, after this last package of propel is gone no more of that.....though it is calorie and sugar free, it has 10% of the daily value of sodium....wtf....some days I drink three bottles...that means I've drank 30% of my daily salt before I even stuck one thing in my mouth to eat....not good....I've determined my body sucks at getting rid of salt.
Next, I drink a ton of calories every day, each cup of coffee with creamer is at least 140 calories.....I did learn this morning I can cut that down to 105 which I'm more comfortable with honestly. At lunch I would come home and have milk to drink, I would have a big glass of chocolate milk...that was probably 400 calories itself, I measured one cup of 2% and it was one third of what I normally drink at lunch. Then I would snack on mountain trail mix...you know the kind with the M&M's in it...yeah I was probably eating 300-400 calories in that alone. OMG this is certainly a wake up call but I do feel great because I realize that by journaling my food and exercise output, I could make my goal of 299 by Christmas/New Years.
I feel a bit of a fool, but I feel very positive about where I'm headed now.
ONWARD!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment