Wednesday, November 2, 2016

October was a very hard month, honestly I'm glad it's over. I'm not sure what is going on with my body. I didn't have a period for all of October, my last one ended on Sept 30th. My old phone that had my periods for the last 8 months or so on it got broken so now I'm just trying to figure things out. My weight for October was disappointing to say the least. I started at 313.4 and ended at 313.8 but yet my waist is smaller and I have more energy and I don't ache as much. With the old period tracker app it was correct within a day or two. Now I'm just struggling to discover am I gaining weight or is my period due? My eating this past week has been good, not great, I feel like I'm struggling with cravings but is it hormones or am I just being a fat ass cow? 
I took two days off work but I didn't get as much exercise done as I wanted, between the insurance debacle and editing April's thesis, I didn't have as much time for myself as I wanted....not a surprise. Also I slept in both days and though I really don't do that anymore it did feel kinda good. 
I had a big lunch at home, 2 eggs, some tortilla chips, milk, and a pan de muerta but it's ok as long as dinner is all I have. 
I do realize that I'm struggling with getting in my five fruits and veggies a day so that needs to be a top priority for November. Also getting back to having anywhere from an hour to two hours each day just for me is vital to my success. I have 52 days to get my weight under 300.....I would love just to see the first fucking number be a two, just a god damn two. 
Stay on target, stay focused. Make a plan. I think I may food journal from wake up time to before dinner and see what's happening there. I need to get in my five fruits and veggies before dinner that way the pressure is off and I already feel successful. 
It's a work in progress, it's an effort, it's a job but I'm better than I was on Sept 10th, and I'll be better on Dec 23 regardless of what the scale says.

No comments:

Post a Comment