I don't know what tomorrow will hold when I step on the scale. This morning when I put on a shirt I haven't worn in a while, it felt baggier and that made me smile. Today is just an easy day, had lemon Greek chicken soup for lunch since my throat is bothering me a wee bit. Thought I'd try to nip getting sick in the bud for several reasons.
1. I hate being sick
2. I have a three day weekend, don't want to spend it ill.
and 3. Stopping exercising is a major mental block I'd like to avoid. I still haven't gotten a measuring tape, I need to do that, not sure why I keep forgetting. Is it age or something more Freudian, do I not want to know....I already know my numbers are hih high....
I need to work in some different weight routines at some time soon, after doing my 1/2 hour of cardio or weights, it feels good just to do a ten minute arm workout while lying on the floor. I know I need to start working different muscles though, I just don't have the endurance yet.
Monday my first 30 days will be under my belt...that's an accomplishment. I only have to do that 31 more times....that's not so bad when you think about it, really....
I've been unhappy with my body for 348 months so 31....not so bad.
Till tomorrow....
No comments:
Post a Comment