Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Today I ache. Last night I did my 10 minute weight workout with the 5 pound dumbbells instead of the 3. I wanted to see if I could do it and keep my form, I did, but I'm sore today. It doesn't help that I slid on the dog's Frisbee and took a dive left side down on the tile floor. Same side as when the dog pulled me off the deck so my left elbow and ankle got another beat down, but I got up, brushed off my pride and didn't use it as an excuse to not exercise. I could have, but I didn't.
I have to stay on track with my exercise, if I don't I find every excuse to not start again. The hardest time for me is when I get sick. If I'm down for a few days, I feel like I've failed and it's hard for me to get back on plan. I'm not sure why, I feel good when I exercise both mentally and physically.
This morning, when I got up I felt good. My waist and abs felt smaller. I weigh during the week but it's never accurate, I sleep like shit weekdays. I need to stop playing games on my phone in bed and get to sleep earlier but it feels nice just to fart around and not have responsibilities for a while. I'm hoping that the more I exercise and the more weight I lose, my energy and stamina will increase. Where it stands now I pretty much work, cook dinner/clean up, and exercise on the weekdays, that's all my body can handle. I do feel better now that I did Sept 10 so I can see progress. 
16 days till I try on my Morticia Adams shirt again.....so much work on the body I have from now till then but I think know it will be worth it.
Looking to get a membership to the Y during the Thanksgiving Holiday, can't wait to get in the water again.

No comments:

Post a Comment